Congratulations to the 2017 Sunshine Medallion Award Winners!

School districts throughout Florida walked away with first-place honors in the annual SUNSPRA Medallion Awards, sponsored by the Sunshine State School Public Relations Association.

The awards showcase the best public relations projects from public school districts in the Sunshine State. Districts and schools compete in two major categories – “Programs and Projects” and “Publications and PR Tools” – and various sub-categories to score first-place honors from an independent judging panel.

The awards were handed out Wednesday, June 14, during a general session of the Florida Association of School Administrators (FASA) Summer Conference in Orlando at the DoubleTree Hilton at SeaWorld resort.

SUNSPRA Member Exclusive:
Visit the members only section to view the winning entries and view/download inspiring resources.

Publications & pr Tools

Promotional Videos
Orange County Public Schools – "PE Videos” promoting Sunrise Elementary School

Broadcast TV Program
Duval County Public Schools – "Real School"

Promotional Video
Duval County Public Schools – “Quality Education for All Fund”

Programs & Projects

★ Best of Show Winner (district-based) ★
Themed Promotion (medium district)
Marion County Public Schools – "#iAmMarion"

★ Best of Show Winner (school-based) ★
Parent Involvement Program
Castle Creek Elementary, Orange County Public Schools – "Casey’s Family Academy"

Themed Promotion
Catalina Elementary School, Orange County Public Schools – “Catalina Cinema CELEBRATES Regal Colts”

Themed Promotion (large district)
Orange County Public Schools – "The Grads are Back"

Fund Raising/Special Event
Escambia County School District – “Fine Arts Steinway Fund Raiser Concert”


2015 Outstanding Superintendent Communicator Recipient 
Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Outstanding Superintendent Communicator, Melba Luciano, Osceola County Public Schools. Read More...

2015 Margie Davidson Leading Light Recipient 
Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Leading Light Recipient, Dwayne Courtney from Lee County. Read More...

Click here for Past Awards


© Copyright 2013. SUNSPRA. All Rights Reserved.